Student Support

External Counselling Services

Study Melbourne. The centers are spread over at various places. Closest is at 599 Lt Burke Street. 1800 056 449 https://www.worksafe.vic.gov.au
Fair Work Australia 13 13 94 https://www.fairwork.gov.au/
Lifeline 13 11 14 https://www.lifeline.org.au/
Crisis Support (03) 8371 2800 www.crisissupport.org.au/
Reading and Writing Hotline 1300 655 506 https://www.readingwritinghotline.edu.au
Legal Aid Victoria 1300 792 387 https://www.legalaid.vic.gov.au
The Victorian Equal Opportunity & Human Rights Commission 1300 292 153 https://www.ntca.edu.au/student-support/
Beyond Blue Support Service: 1300 22 4636 https://www.beyondblue.org.au
CARE in MIND Wellbeing Support Service 1300 096 269 https://careinmind.com.au
Deaf or Hearing Impaired Vic Deaf (03) 9473 1118 https://www.expression.com.au/auslan
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Victorian Aboriginal Education Association (03) 9480 0800 https://vaeai.org.au
Blind or Vision Impaired Vision Australia 1300 87 87 66 https://www.visionaustralia.org
Acquired Brain Disorder Brain Link 1800 677 579 https://www.brainlink.org.au/
Learning Difficulties Australia (03) 9890 6138 https://www.ldaustralia.org
Physical Disability (03) 9843 3000 https://www.scopeaust.org.au/
Career Gateway (03) 9843 3000 https://www.carergateway.gov.au
Mental Health Australia 1800 187 263 https://mhaustralia.org/
Gambling Helpline 1800 858 858 https://www.gamblinghelponline.org.au
Dyslexia Association (07) 3299 3994 https://dyslexiaassociation.org.au
Nurse on Call 1800 022 022 http://www.healthdirect.org.au

Language literacy and support services

If a student has been identified as having issues around language, literacy and or numeracy by the course trainer they may be referred to Glen ELICOS Academic Manager or may be referred to a third party for support and guidance.

If it is recommended that a third-party service are required, the following services can be suggested to contact if applicable.

REFERRAL SERVICES
AMES offers a wide range of English courses and training courses to help you:

  • settle into Australia
  • get a ‘jobgo’ on to further education or training to get a better job
  • AMES offers More Than Just English to help you secure your future in Australia

AVAILABLE CONTACT
Website: www.ames.net.au Phone: 132637

Local Medical Centres, Pharmacies & Hospitals

Name Address Phone Number
Melbourne City Medical Centre 68 Lonsdale St, Melbourne VIC 3000 (03) 9639 9600
Swanston Street Medical Centre Level 3/255 Bourke St, Melbourne VIC 3000 (03) 9205 7500
CBD Doctors Melbourne 10/53 Queen St, Melbourne VIC 3000 (03) 9077 9912
Vita Medical Centre 375 King St, Melbourne VIC 3000 (03) 9193 6221
William Angliss Medical Centre Level 2, 555 La Trobe St, Melbourne VIC 3000 (03) 9606 2208
Chemist Warehouse Spencer Outlet Centre MM2/201 Spencer St, Melbourne VIC 3000 (03) 9642 0598
Priceline Pharmacy 18-19/111 William St, Melbourne VIC 3000 (03) 9629 1147
The Royal Melbourne Hospital 300 Grattan Street, Parkville VIC 3050 (03) 9342 7000
St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne 41 Victoria Parade, Fitzroy VIC 3065 (03) 9231 2211